Green fuel

Green fuel

Green fuel also known as biofuels

Is a type of fuel is produced from organic raw materials plants or trees, leaves, animal droppings, human, organic waste and Hua better than fossil fuels used widely in most countries of the world

Human Use of biomass as a fuel since the dawn of history has increased in recent years, global attention as one of the exploitation of bio-fuels and alternative energy sources after human adoption for several decades on traditional fossil fuels that caused the sharp climatic changes of the planet.

Biomass is defined as all materials that are obtained from plant or animal sources, and be renewable over a period of time, and this biomass can be exploited for the production of biofuels “Biofuel” Whether this fuel in the form of solid fuel such as coal, wood and animal waste or liquid bio-Caldezl and vegetable oils, ethanol, chain me or was this fuel to gaseous form Kalmithan and hydrogen.

New generation
Biofuels industry has undergone major developments since the beginning of this century, where previously used some agricultural products such as maize, sugar cane and others to produce a fuel that was used to run some transport engines, has supported many of the competent authority in the energy sector authorities this type of fuel, due to being a fuel renewed can as a substitute for fossil fuels, as it is clean and less polluting, since biofuels contain carbon newly be in the Earth’s atmosphere, and this differs from the fossil fuel that contains carbon has been removed from the earth’s atmosphere millions of years ago have been stored in the ground.

However, these positive features were at the expense of human food and food, where they are converting a large part of the plant grain such as corn for this type of fuel, as its production requires the exploitation of vast agricultural areas and the consumption of large quantities of water, fertilizers and pesticides, and make adjustments in the various modes of transport engines .

These constraints led to the development of chemical and energetic techniques to exploit organic and agricultural waste, Koawad corn and chips of wood and remnants of Agriculture and garbage cities for the production of biofuels, and to stop the exploitation of the grain and agricultural crops for energy production, and this led to the second generation of biofuels reactors that will work on the production of fuels can be developed used directly in engines or mixed with fossil fuels, has this technology have received significant support from a number of international companies and those interested in energy, where the recently announced British Airways that it will provide the engines of its aircraft fuel second generation extracted from waste and garbage and organic waste, and that with the end of the year 2015.

In order to achieve this goal, the construction of “Green Sky” station (Greensky) in London to handle organic waste and the production of biofuels, where the station will address about five hundred thousand tons of waste produced by the City of London different plant and waste, to produce sixty thousand tons of jet fuel in biofuels of the second generation reactors which can deal with all types of plant waste, as waste corn, wood, agricultural residues and organic matter plant.

Obstacles and solutions
Able bioreactors of the second generation to be a strong contender old bio-reactors, it is environment friendly and good efficiency, and also shows Enthusiasts have it soon will output them fuel a strong contender for fuel oil the traditional, as they do not need government support, and this encouraged the establishment A number of these reactors in several Kvnlunda and American countries.

Previous techniques have relied on the production of biofuels which is ethyl alcohol from the fermentation process of corn, sugar cane and others, where they are getting the ethanol that is blended with fossil fuels within specific ratios.

However, this process is applied to various plant waste and conduct traditional fermentation process is considered impossible, since the waste contains a long and strong chains of molecules, Valsleloz and lignin can not yeast that Thimanma, and this led researchers to use some of the enzymes and acids to address those long chains and strong , as was the use of thermal and chemical treatment method, called the switch to gas, where are those rich organic waste heating carbon to 3500 ° C using shells of plasma radiation, which produces gas compound consisting of hydrogen and carbon monoxide, a small percentage of carbon dioxide and a number of others of gas, and this modern method developed “Solina Fuels” company specializing in renewable energy production in the United States, and applied in the “Green Sky” station in London.

After obtaining the composite gas, it is moved to a chemical reactor, “Fischer-Tropsch” (Fischer-Tropsch), where hydrogen is mixed with carbon monoxide to form a long hydrocarbon chains liquid without double bonds or cyclic compounds, and this unit is characterized by small size, used catalysts cobalt that can chemical molecules engineering level nanometer and arranged in a long chain, and this unit is very similar to the switcher to gas “Baaomaks” limit (BioMax) in the state of Colorado of America, which can convert all the vital waste and organic waste types, the remains of food spoiled paper plant, wood waste to composite gas to be used instead of natural gas.

Promising features
Fuel production method is characterized by a two-stage production of hydrocarbon fuel and clean devoid of cyclic compounds of bilateral ties, which qualifies it to be a clean fuel and does not pollute the environment.

A team of researchers have sought to develop this method using a single phase instead of two phases, where it is vital waste heat isolation from oxygen to five hundred degrees Celsius for liquids membership is purified and processed later to be converted into fuel, and you know this way -alta still Tjeribih- way Pyrolysis, which still need to be more research to rely in the future.

The steady progress in the production of biofuels research will bring to this type of fuel brilliance mission and its place as one of the oldest types of fuel known to man, and as fuel for the production of energy of the future

الوقود الأخضر

الوقود الأخضر

الوقود الأخضر والمعروف أيضا بالوقود الحيوي

هو نوع من الوقود يتم إنتاجه من مواد أولية عضوية نباتات أو أوراق أشجار, فضلات الحيوان, الإنسان, فضلات عضوية وهوا افضل من الوقود الأحفوري المستخدم على نطاق واسع في معظم دول العالم

استخدم الإنسان الكتلة الحيوية كوقود منذ فجر التاريخ وقد زاد في السنوات الأخيرة الاهتمام العالمي باستغلال الوقود الحيوي كأحد مصادر الطاقة البديلة بعد اعتماد البشرية لعدة عقود على الوقود الأحفوري التقليدي الذي تسبب في تغيرات مناخية حادة لكوكب الأرض.

وتعرف الكتلة الحيوية بأنها كافة المواد التي يتم الحصول عليها من مصادر نباتية أو حيوانية، وتكون قابلة للتجدد خلال فترة زمنية، وهذه الكتلة الحيوية يمكن استغلالها لإنتاج الوقود الحيوي “Biofuel” سواء كان هذا الوقود على شكل وقود صلب كالفحم والخشب والفضلات الحيوانية أو سائل كالديزل الحيوي والزيوت النباتية والإيثانول وسلسلة بي أو كان هذا الوقود على شكل غازي كالميثان والهيدروجين.

جيل جديد
شهدت صناعة الوقود الحيوي تطورات كبيرة منذ مطلع القرن الحالي، حيث استخدمت سابقا بعض المنتجات الزراعية كالذرة وقصب السكر وغيرهما لإنتاج الوقود الذي استخدم لتشغيل محركات بعض وسائط النقل، وقد دعمت كثير من الجهات المختصة في قطاع الطاقة هذا النوع من الوقود، نظرا لكونه وقودا متجددا يمكن أن يكون بديلا عن الوقود الأحفوري، كما أنه نظيف وأقل تلويثا للبيئة، إذ إن الوقود الحيوي يحتوي على كربون يكون حديثا في جو الأرض، وهذا يختلف عن الوقود الأحفوري الذي يحتوي على كربون تمت إزالته من جو الأرض منذ ملايين السنين وتم تخزينه في باطن الأرض.

إلا أن هذه المميزات الإيجابية كانت على حساب قوت الإنسان وطعامه، حيث يتم تحويل جانب كبير من الغلال النباتية كالذرة للحصول على هذا النوع من الوقود، كما يتطلب إنتاجه استغلال مساحات زراعية شاسعة واستهلاك كميات ضخمة من المياه والأسمدة والمبيدات الزراعية وإجراء تعديلات في محركات وسائط النقل المختلفة.

هذه المعوقات أدت إلى تطوير تقنيات كيميائية وحيوية لاستغلال المخلفات العضوية والزراعية، كأعواد الذرة والرقائق الخشبية ومخلفات الزراعة وقمامة المدن لإنتاج الوقود الحيوي، والكف عن استغلال الغلال والمحاصيل الزراعية لإنتاج الطاقة، وهذا أدى إلى تطوير الجيل الثاني من مفاعلات الوقود الحيوي التي ستعمل على إنتاج وقود يمكن استعماله بشكل مباشر في المحركات أو خلطه مع الوقود الأحفوري، وقد لقيت هذه التقنية دعما كبيرا من عدد من الشركات العالمية والجهات المهتمة بالطاقة، حيث أعلنت مؤخرا الخطوط الجوية البريطانية أنها ستزود محركات طائراتها بوقود الجيل الثاني المستخرج من النفايات والقمامة والمخلفات العضوية، وذلك مع نهاية عام 2015.

وفي سبيل تحقيق هذا الهدف، تم تشييد محطة “غرين سكاي” (Greensky) في لندن لمعالجة المخلفات العضوية وإنتاج الوقود الحيوي، حيث ستعمل هذه المحطة على معالجة نحو خمسمائة ألف طن من المخلفات التي تنتجها مدينة لندن والمخلفات النباتية المختلفة، لإنتاج ستين ألف طن من وقود الطائرات في مفاعلات الوقود الحيوي من الجيل الثاني التي تستطيع التعامل مع كافة أنواع المخلفات النباتية، كمخلفات الذرة والخشب والمخلفات الزراعية والمواد العضوية النباتية.

عقبات وحلول
استطاعت المفاعلات الحيوية من الجيل الثاني أن تكون منافسا قويا للمفاعلات الحيوية القديمة، فهي صديقة للبيئة وذات كفاءة جيدة، وكما يبين المتحمسون لها فإنه عما قريب سيكون الوقود الناتج منها منافسا قويا للوقود النفطي التقليدي، كما أنها لا تحتاج إلى دعم حكومي، وهذا شجع على إقامة عدد من هذه المفاعلات في عدة دول كفنلندا وأميركا.

لقد اعتمدت التقنيات السابقة على إنتاج الوقود الحيوي وهو الكحول الإيثيلي من عملية التخمر للذرة وقصب السكر وغيرهما، حيث يتم الحصول على الإيثانول الذي يتم مزجه مع الوقود الأحفوري ضمن نسب محددة.

إلا أن تطبيق هذه العملية على المخلفات النباتية المختلفة وإجراء عملية التخمير التقليدية يعتبر أمرا متعذرا، إذ إن تلك المخلفات تحتوي على سلاسل طويلة وقوية من الجزيئات، فالسليلوز واللجنين لا يمكن للخميرة أن تهضمهما، وهذا حدا بالباحثين إلى استخدام بعض الإنزيمات والأحماض لمعالجة تلك السلاسل الطويلة والقوية، كما تم استخدام طريقة المعالجة الحرارية والكيميائية والتي تسمى بالتحويل إلى غاز، حيث يتم تسخين تلك المخلفات العضوية الغنية بالكربون إلى 3500 درجة مئوية باستخدام قذائف من البلازما المُؤيّنة، والتي تنتج غازا مركبا يتكون من الهيدروجين وأول أكسيد الكربون ونسبة ضئيلة من ثاني أكسيد الكربون وعدد آخر من الغازات، وهذه الطريقة الحديثة طورتها شركة “سولينا فيولز” المتخصصة في إنتاج الطاقة المتجددة في أميركا، وطبقت في محطة “غرين سكاي” في لندن.

وبعد الحصول على الغاز المركب، يتم نقله إلى وحدة المفاعل الكيميائي “فيشر-تروبش” (Fischer-Tropsch)، حيث يتم مزج الهيدروجين مع أول أكسيد الكربون لتكوين سلاسل هيدروكربونية سائلة طويلة بلا روابط ثنائية أو مركبات حلقية، وهذه الوحدة تتميز بصغر حجمها، وتستخدم محفزات الكوبلت التي تستطيع هندسة الجزيئات الكيميائية بمستوى النانومتر وترتيبها ضمن سلاسل طويلة، وهذه الوحدة تشبه إلى حد كبير وحدات التحويل إلى غاز “بايوماكس” (BioMax) الموجودة في ولاية كولورادو الأميركية، التي تستطيع تحويل كافة أنواع المخلفات الحيوية والفضلات العضوية، كبقايا الطعام والورق التالف والمخلفات النباتية والأخشاب إلى غاز مركب ليتم استخدامه عوضا عن الغاز الطبيعي.

مميزات واعدة
تتميز طريقة إنتاج الوقود على مرحلتين بإنتاج وقود هيدروكربوني نظيف يخلو من المركبات الحلقية والروابط الثنائية، مما يؤهله لأن يكون وقودا نظيفا لا يلوث البيئة.

لقد سعى فريق من الباحثين إلى تطوير هذه الطريقة باستخدام مرحلة واحدة بدلا من المرحلتين، حيث يتم تسخين المخلفات الحيوية بمعزل عن الأكسجين إلى خمسمائة درجة مئوية للحصول على سوائل عضوية يتم تنقيتها ومعالجتها لاحقا لتحويلها إلى وقود، وتعرف هذه الطريقة -التي ما زالت تجريبية- بطريقة الانحلال الحراري، والتي ما زالت بحاجة إلى مزيد من الأبحاث للاعتماد عليها مستقبلا.

إن التقدم المطرد في أبحاث إنتاج الوقود الحيوي سيعيد لهذا النوع من الوقود تألقه ومكانته المهمة كأحد أقدم أنواع الوقود التي عرفها الإنسان، وكوقود لإنتاج طاقة المستقبل